Board Members

Lake Erie Shores & Islands is guided by board members by volunteers from local businesses, organizations and government.

Erie County

Jude Hammond President
Margaretta School System
Jeff Hoffman Vice President
MHD Corp./Mecca Motel
Brian Peiffer Secretary
Cedar Point Resorts
George Ruta Treasurer
Carmelo Ruta, Inc
Lee Alexakos
Cedar Fair Entertainment Company
Abbey Bemis
Erie Co. Econ Development Corp
Jayme Criscione
Ghostly Manor Thrill Center
Greg Hill
The Lodge at Sawmill Creek
Gary Lickfelt
Frmr. Asst. Prosecuting Attorney
Steve Poggiali
Erie Co. Reg. Planning
Mary Sartor
Sandusky Mall
Steve Schuster
Perkins Family Restaurant
Brian Shanle
Kalahari Resorts & Conventions
James Sortino
Sortino Management
Eric Wobser
City of Sandusky
Lance Woodworth
Jet Express

Ottawa County

Nicole DeFreitas President
Jet Express/City of Port Clinton
Peter Huston Vice-President
Put-in-Bay Chamber/First Island Son B&B
Kimberly Domokos Secretary
Spirit Airlines
Michael Barr Treasurer
Commodore Perry Federal Credit Union
Mike Schenk Immediate Past President
The Resort at Erie Landing
Rebekah Zimmerman Wine Flight
Elmore Chamber of Commerce Appointment
Brian Huston Genoa Bank
Genoa Chamber of Commerce Appointment
Jamie Beier-Grant
Ottawa County Improvement Corp.
David Dunn
Sandusky Yacht Club
Chuck Miller
Baumann Auto Center
Kimberly Morrisson
Frosty Bar
Kim Redfern
Red Fern Inn
Raffaele Ruta
Country Inn & Suites
Dave Spangler
Dr. Bug’s Charters
Mark Stahl
Ottawa County Commissioner