Lake Erie Shores & Islands Welcome Center-East

Lake Erie Shores & Islands Welcome Center-East

Lake Erie Shores & Islands Welcome Center-East

216 E. Water St.
Sandusky, OH 44870

Central Shores

Location & Visitor information

Explore Nearby

Stop by the East Welcome Center in our interim location in downtown Sandusky. Find friendly travel counselors waiting to assist you with helpful hints and travel tips. Discover the area's history and heritage plus learn about special events and attractions you won't want to miss. Pick up brochures, maps, directions, discount coupons, and a laminated copy of our Shore Savings Discount Card. Plus, enjoy coffee and free Wi-Fi. Open year-round. Hours: Nov to mid-May, Mon-Fri 8 am-5 pm; Mid-May through Memorial Day, Mon-Fri 8 am-5 pm, Sat 9 am-4 pm; June to mid-Aug, Mon-Fri 8 am-6 pm, Sat-Sun 9 am-4 pm; Mid-Aug through Oct,: Mon-Fri 8 am-5 pm, Sat 9 am-4 pm STAFF: President: Larry Fletcher larry@shoresandislands.com Vice President of Operations: Dawn Weinhardt dawn@shoresandislands.com Marketing Director: Bryan Edwards bryan@shoresandislands.com Group Sales Director: Amanda Smith Rasnick amanda@shoresandislands.com Public Relations Coordinator: Jill Bauer jill@shoresandislands.com Visitor Services Manager: Angie George angie@shoresandislands.com Visual Communications Coordinator: Jen Yochem jen@shoresandislands.com Social Media Manager: Abby Miller abby@shoresandislands.com Partner Relations Manager: Mackenzie Toll mackenzie@shoresandislands.com Sports Tourism Manager: Chris Lewis chris@shoresandislands.com Visitor Information Specialist: Olivia Clayton olivia@shoresandislands.com

Nearby Lodging