Our Team

Staff

Shores & Islands Ohio professionals are proud to promote our destination and are eager to assist with requests. Please consult our staff directory to contact the appropriate person for your needs. Or, contact Public Relations Manager Jill Bauer with your needs and she will arrange for the appropriate staff member to respond.

Larry FletcherLarry Fletcher

President
larry@shoresandislands.com
Twitter: @2stix
Oversees all company operations for Shores & Islands Ohio

Dawn WeinhardtDawn Weinhardt

Vice President of Operations
dawn@shoresandislands.com
Administrative, financial, and human resources

Marketing & Sales Team

Destination Development & Experience Team

Chris LewisChristopher Lewis

Marketing & Sales Director
chris@shoresandislands.com

Development and implementation of all forms of marketing, PR, social media, research, and metrics for the Shores & Islands region. Oversees the Marketing & Sales team.

Amanda Smith RasnickAmanda Smith Rasnick

Destination Development Director
amanda@shoresandislands.com

Destination management; primarily working with residents, tourism industry partners, elected officials, and community and economic development organizations to enhance the experiences people have when visiting the Shores & Islands Ohio region.

Jill BauerJill Bauer

Public Relations Manager
jill@shoresandislands.com
@JillLBauer
Media and public relations, e-newsletters, marketing research

Angie GeorgeAngie George

Visitor Experience Manager-East Welcome Center
angie@shoresandislands.com
Visitor experience staff management, literature distribution, information database management

Cody CarsonCody Carson

Sports Tourism Manager
cody@shoresandislands.com
All things sports - indoor/outdoor competitions, sporting events, tournaments, etc.

Brian ShiffletBrian Shifflet

Visitor Experience Manager-West Welcome Center
brian@shoresandislands.com
Visitor experience staff management, calendar of events maintenance, information database management

 

Tiffany

Tiffany Frisch

Group Account Manager
tiffany@shoresandislands.com
Representative for group focus markets- Association, Religious, and Specialized groups including family reunions and weddings.

Mackenzie Toll

Mackenzie Toll

Partner Relations Manager
mackenzie@shoresandislands.com
Main liaison to tourism partners, welcoming new tourism-related businesses, educating current and new partners on advertising opportunities and programs available

Jennifer Yochem

Jennifer Yochem

Assistant Marketing Director
jen@shoresandislands.com
Graphic design, marketing, photography and Travel Guide production

Kris Clayton

Kris Clayton

Visitor Experience Coordinator
kris@shoresandislands.com
Partner content, event listings, guest inquiries.

Abigail SummersAbby Summers

Visitor Experience Coordinator
abigail@shoresandislands.com
Partner content, event listings, guest inquiries.

Operations & Facilities Management

Duane Myers

Duane Myers

Facilities & Logistics Manager
duane@shoresandislands.com
Welcome center facility management, special events, leisure trade show logistics

Visitor Info

Quyen Wolfe

Administrative Assistant
quyen@shoresandislands.com
Bookkeeping, guest services, data verification